PAe - prize of the United Nations Public Service (UNPSA) 2018
accesskey _ mod _ content

United Nations award to public service (UNPSA) 2018

22 december 2017

UNPAN logo

Until the next 7 february, is open for the submission of nominations for the award of public service of the united nations, the most prestigious international recognition of excellence in public service

The UN (Opens in new window) has opened the registration deadline for nominations for awards of public service of the united Nations of 2018 (UNPSA). UNPSA (Opens in new window) promotes and reward innovation and excellence in public services in support of the realization of sustainable development goals (or Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) and the principle of ‘ not leave anyone behind ’, which form the core of the Agenda 2030 for sustainable development.

In 2018, upgrades are organized into three categories:

  1. To reach the people with fewer economic resources through inclusive services and associations
  2. Promoting more inclusive institutions and ensure the participation of disadvantaged groups in decision-making
  3. Promote gender equality in public services to achieve the ODS.

As in previous editions ( 2015 (Opens in new window) , 2016 (Opens in new window) , 2017 (Opens in new window) ), the department of economic and social affairs of the united Nations is working with ONU-MUJERES (Opens in new window) (UN-WOMEN) in the organization of the prizes, emphasizing the important role of public services concerned about the problems of equality in the achievement of the ODS.

Governments on 23 june 2018 during the forum of the public service of the United Nations to be held in Marrakech, morocco. It has chosen this date because on 23 june is the day of the public service of the united Nations, whose aim is to "celebrate the value and virtue of the public service to the community".

The Prize is open to all public sector institutions at national, state and local levels of all un member states submit their nominations by completing a official form (Opens in new window) available in the six official languages of the UN before 7 february 2018. In the case of innovative partnerships (including civil society, the private sector and academia), the candidate must be an institution of the public sector.

Candidatures for the award should submit innovative initiatives that help to improve the delivery of public services and that, in addition, will inspire similar initiatives around the world.

Original source of news (Opens in new window)

  • Accessibility
  • Interadministrativa cooperation